Welcome to the Online Shop
(+ postage of £5.00)

This flexible suite for unaccompanied cello comprises 27 short movements ranging in technical difficulty from easy to virtuosic. Rustic dances and folk-like tunes are juxtaposed with decorations of Hildegard of Bingen's exquisite medieval plainchant Ave generosa and moments of improvisation'engaging...magnificent' (Review Corner) 'breath-taking' (CDUniverse) '...stunning...Johnson's masterpiece (so far). It is not too much to say that it takes its place beside Bach, Britten and Ligeti.' (MusicWebInternational). Duration c. 30 minutes total. 14 pages (A3)

Buy Now:
(+ postage of £2.50)

Triptych I (2016) solo for Baroque violin 9 minutes

Buy Now:
(+ postage of £1.00)

i) O Vos (2001) c. 3 mins for 3 alto saxophones

Originally a vocal piece using fragments of text from Hildegard's O vos felices radices                                        

 ii) Meditation (2008) c. 4 mins for 2 alto sax, tenor sax and keyboard/piano

Based around Hildegard's O Frondens 

iii) Hildegard Dances (2008) c. 4 mins for 2 alto sax, tenor sax and bari sax

O virtus sapientiae - Hildegard's plainchant layered, segmented. Written for Kyle Horch and Flotilla.

Buy Now:

Miniature for string quartet duration: 4 mins

Buy Now:
Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!